About Us

Palo Alto Girls’ Softball, formerly Palo Alto Bobby Sox, has been serving the greater Palo Alto community for more than 25 years. The organization, including the Board of Directors, is made entirely of volunteers, working hard behind the scenes to bring girls youth softball to Palo Alto. We currently support a spring recreation league for all girls ages 5 to 14, a summer “select” ASA tournament program, and a fall competitive program.

PAGS is a member of the Amateur Softball Association, one of the nation’s largest and fastest growing sports organizations, and which has been named the National Governing Body of Softball by the United States Olympic Committee.

The links above provide important information for parents. We encourage you to familiarize yourself with the Tips For Parents, as well as the rules of the division in which your daughter will be playing.

Our mission is to provide girls in the Palo Alto area with the opportunity to enjoy and play softball to the best of their abilities while fostering the spirit of true sportsmanship.

PAGS Board

Position Name Email
President Henry Vinton President@paloaltogirlssoftball.org
Vice President Krista Rosa Brennan VP@paloaltogirlssoftball.org
Treasurer Todd Collins Treasurer@paloaltogirlssoftball.org
Secretary Michele Leclerc Secretary@paloaltogirlssoftball.org
Registrar Emily Jaquette Registrar@paloaltogirlssoftball.org
6U Commissioner Will Boyce 6uCommissioner@paloaltogirlssoftball.org
8U Commissioner Will Boyce 8uCommissioner@paloaltogirlssoftball.org
10U Commissioner Ramon Peypoch 10uCommissioner@paloaltogirlssoftball.org
12U Commissioner Patrick Toland 12uCommissioner@paloaltogirlssoftball.org
14U Commissioner Jeremy Ta 14uCommissioner@paloaltogirlssoftball.org
Sponsors Carola Vasquez Sponsors@paloaltogirlssoftball.org
Umpire Scheduling Anuja Lele Umpires@paloaltogirlssoftball.org
Equipment Open (2016 JP Loose) Equipment@paloaltogirlssoftball.org
Uniforms, Photos & Special Events Helen Deng Uniforms@paloaltogirlssoftball.org
Travel Team Commissioner Open Heat@paloaltogirlssoftball.org
Webmaster Ushana Goyal Webmaster@paloaltogirlssoftball.org
Marketing Open (2016 Carola Vasquez) Marketing@paloaltogirlssoftball.org
Fields Patrick Toland Fields@paloaltogirlssoftball.org
Training Tom Kemp Training@paloaltogirlssoftball.org
Scheduler Nathalie Tan Scheduler@paloaltogirlssoftball.org
President Emeritus Mike Cobb President@paloaltogirlssoftball.org

Comments are closed